Board of Directors & Staff

Eastern Market Corporation Board of Directors


Jed Howbert City of Detroit, Mayor's Office

Vice Chairman

Jason Grobbel - Grobbel's Corned Beef


Brian Bartes - Wolverine Packing Co.


Shannon Byrne - Slow Jams

Board Members

Hassan Bazzi - Arab American Center for Economic and Social Justice

Janet Sossi Belcoure - President, Amore De Roma

Ron Brundidge - Director, Detroit Department of Public Works

Raquel Castaneda-Lopez - Councilmember, Detroit City Council

Thomas Gordon - Appirio

Jason Hall - Founder, Slow Roll Detroit

Mark Kaltz - NW Kaltz & Sons Farms

Gabe Leland - Councilmember, Detroit City Council

Derrick May - Electronic Musician

Anne Parsons - Eastern Market Resident

Cindy Pasky - Strategic Staffing Solutions

Drew Patrick - Skidmore Studios

Ariel Simon - Chief Program & Strategy Officer, Kresge Foundation

Matthew Walters - City of Detroit, Mayor's Office

Gary Wasserman - Wasserman Projects

Tommey Walker - Detroit Vs. Everybody


Daniel S. Carmody - President, Eastern Market Corporation

Reuben Munday - Corporation Counsel, Lewis & Munday

Eastern Market Corporation Staff

Doshia Barton - Office Manager

Chris Broadbent - Detroit Community Markets Coordinator

Patrice Brown - Food Access Coordinator

Dan Carmody - President

Darius Dawson - CSS & Operations Manager

Mike DiBernardo - Director of Food Innovation Programs

Aaron EganHead Chef & Kitchen Manager

Erin Gaiser - Chief Marketing Officer

Anika-Kafi Grose - Detroit Kitchen Connect Coordinator

Nicole HellarAssistant Food Access Coordinator

Shelby Holmes - Project Analyst

Joseph Johnson - Facilities Manager

Lydia Levinson - Grants Program Support Director

Julie Monahan - Grants Financial Analyst

Sam Morykwas - Marketing Manager

Christine Quane - Regional Food Hub Director

Tracy Rivard Development Director

Jim Sutherland - Director of Markets

Lonni Thomas - Sunday Street Market Manager

Melissa Thomas - Events Manager

David TobarDirector of Community Development Projects

Emma Velasco - Chief Operating Officer

Jan Willcoxon - Accountant

Sal Zavala - Financial Services Director